Martín Silva
Martín Campaña
Maxi Pereira
Diego Godín
José María Giménez
Gastón Silva
Mauricio Lemos
Guillermo Varela
Cristian Rodríguez
Álvaro González
Nicolás Lodeiro
Carlos Sánchez
Matías Vecino
Giorgian De Arrascaeta
Nahitan Nández
Federico Valverde
Rodrigo Bentancur
Edinson Cavani
Cristhian Stuani
Jonathan Urretaviscaya
Maximiliano Gómez
Gastón Pereiro
Uruguay began international play as a true global power by winning the first two FIFA World Cups™ that they entered: 1930 as hosts and 1950 in Brazil. The latter of which came at the famed Maracana as is still regarded as one of the biggest upsets and most remarkable triumphs of all time.  La Celeste continues to be one of South America’s most storied sides with attacking forces Luis Suarez, Edinson Cavani powering them up top as captain Diego Godin serves as the rock of their foundation at the back.  Their fourth place finish in South Africa in 2010 signalled their intent to rise to podium once more and reach their historic heights.